TROG Cancer Research
Members Login   CQMS Login

Our staff

The TROG Central Office team

Renee Swanson        
Research Manager

Renee manages the Research team and oversees TROG’s research activities including trial development and trial management coordination, support for TROG committees and research compliance. 

Contact Renee:
P: 
02 4014 3902
E: Renee.Swanson@trog.com.au

Andrew Jenkins
Financial Controller and Company Secretary

Andrew manages TROG’s finances and is a part of the executive management team preparing forecasts and budgets, assisting in the allocation of resources and strategic planning. As Company Secretary, Andrew oversees TROG's corporate governance functions. 

Contact Andrew:
P: 02 4014 3909
E: Andrew.Jenkins@trog.com.au

Melissa Crain         
Quality Assurance and Grants Manager 

Mel is responsible for TROG's QA program including protocol compliance; technical services for radiotherapy quality assurance; and remote central data monitoring. She also handles the development of CQMS, budgets for QA services and strategic planning.

Contact Melissa:
P: 
02 4014 3905
E: Melissa.Crain@trog.com.au

Tanya Carlyle
Communications, Marketing and Fundraising

Tanya manages the communications and marketing initiatives for TROG Cancer Reserch as well as media opportunities to share the important news about new developments in cancer treatments. Tanya also manages the fundraising program to support and grow TROG's cancer clinical trials.  

Contact Tanya:
P: 02 4014 3922
E: Tanya.Carlyle@trog.com.au


 

Narelle Hagger
Accountant

Narelle assists our Financial Controller to manage all of TROG's accounts processing and day-to-day management of financial requirements. 

Contact Narelle:
P: 02 4014 3908
E: Narelle.Hagger@trog.com.au

 

Wendy Paterson
Office Administrator

Wendy provides administrative support to ensure the effective and professional operation of TROG and its collaborative research program. 

Contact Wendy:
P: 02 4014 3904
E: Wendy.Paterson@trog.com.au

Research team

Rebecca Montgomery     
Clinical Trial Project Manager

Rebecca assists with the management of the TROG clinical trial portfolio, as well as supervising and training research staff. Rebecca assists with the development of new TROG trials and coordinates grant progress reports.

Contact Rebecca:
P: 02 4014 3910
E: Rebecca.Montgomery@trog.com.au

Patrick Wheeler
Clinical Trial Coordinator

Patrick coordinates a range of TROG trials. He is responsible for coordinating the Skin and Head & Neck Subspecialty Groups. He is a TROG representative on the Clinical Research Education Workshop Committee and Publications Committee. Patrick's daily activities include data entry and management, as well as research reporting. 

Contact Patrick:
P: 02 4014 3903
E: Patrick.Wheeler@trog.com.au

Angie Chung
Clinical Trial Project Manager (CRO) (Maternity Leave)

Angie is responsible for coordinating the trials sponsored by a commercial company. Her daily activities include trial project management and site management.

Contact Angie:

P: 02 4014 3912 
E: Angie.Chung@trog.com.au

Faizan Jameel
Clinical Trial Project Manager (CRO)

Faizan is responsible for coordinating the trials sponsored by a commercial company. His daily activities include trial project management and site management.

Contact Faizan:

P: 02 4014  3915
E: Faizan.Jameel@trog.com.au

Brita Lehmann
Clinical Trial Coordinator

Brita is responsible for the coordination and data management of the TROG 15.01 SPARK trial, the TROG 16.02 Local HER-O trial and the Lung Subspecialty Group.

Contact Brita:
P: 02 4014 3904
E: Brita.Lehmann@trog.com.au

Courtney Hill
Clinical Trial Coordinator 

Courtney is responsible for coordinating the TROG 15.02 ROAM, TROG 16.03 CORE and TROG 14.04 HART trials. Her daily activities include data entry and management. Courtney also coordinates the Genitourinary Subspecialty Group.


Contact Courtney:
P: 02 4014 3911
E: Courtney.Hill@trog.com.au

Tamica Humby
Clinical Research Associate

Tamica is responsible for coordinating the trials sponsored by a commercial company. Her daily activities include trial project management and site management. Tamica is also responsible for managing the DCIS breast cancer trial.

Contact Tamica:
P: 02 4014 3911
E: Tamica. Humbyl@trog.com.au

Phillip Tingle
Research Assistant (CRO) 

Phillip assists with the CRO trials, TROG website maintenance and teleform verification. 

Contact Phillip:
P: 02 4014 4759
E: Phillip.Tingle@trog.com.au

TROG Quality Assurance team

Alisha Moore
Senior Radiation Therapist

Alisha is a senior radiation therapist who oversees TROG's highly skilled Quality Assurance team. Alisha's role focuses on incorporating new techniques and technologies into clinical trials, managing education programs, clinical trial protocol development and the undertaking of QA technical reviews. Alisha provides technical support managing the use of 3D QA review software as well as training and implementation procedures. She is also involved in data management, verification and site support.

Contact Alisha:
P: 02 4014 3906
E: Alisha.Moore@trog.com.au

Monica Harris
Quality Assurance Radiation Therapist

Monica is a Radiation Therapist from the US with many years' experience in the field of radiotherapy. She has worked as a Clinical Trial Coordinator, looking after many TROG trials as well as PI initiated trials. Monica's role as a Quality Assurance Research Officer includes new protocol development, managing CQMS, QA reviews and reporting. She also works closely with TROG sites for credentialing, activation and trial compliance. 

Contact Monica:
P: 02 4014 3918
E: Monica.Harris@trog.com.au

Olivia Cook
Quality Assurance Radiation Therapist

Olivia’s role includes administrating and undertaking QA radiotherapy plan reviews, managing CQMS, assisting sites with technical issues, data management and verification. Olivia is also involved in clinical trial protocol development, QA program development and working with TROG sites for credentialing and activation.

Contact Olivia:
P: 02 4014 3914
E: Olivia.Cook@trog.com.au

Cameron Dewar
Quality Assurance Research Assistant

Cameron is responsible for assisting the QA team in the coordination of clinical trial QA activities including administration of CQMS and notification of QA requirements to sites.

Contact Cameron:
P: 02 4014 3907
E: Cameron.Dewar@trog.com.au

For the 1 in 2 Australians diagnosed with cancer, every day counts.