TROG Cancer Research
Members Login   CQMS Login

Our staff

The TROG Central Office team

Business Services team

Susan Goode        
Chief Executive Officer

Susan oversees the strategic direction of TROG’s research activities. She is also responsible for managing the Central Operations Team from an operational perspective. 

Contact Susan:
P: 
02 4014 3913
E: Susan.goode@trog.com.au

 

 


 

Narelle Hagger
Accountant

Narelle assists our Financial Controller to manage all of TROG's accounts processing and day-to-day management of financial requirements. 

Contact Narelle:
P: 02 4014 3908
E: Narelle.Hagger@trog.com.au

Wendy Paterson
Office Administrator

Wendy provides administrative support to ensure the effective and professional operation of TROG and its collaborative research program. 

Contact Wendy:
P: 02 4014 3911
E: Wendy.Paterson@trog.com.au

Angie Chung
Quality and Governance Officer

Angie is responsible for managing TROG's requirements in regulatory, contracts management, grants administration and sponsor oversight.

Contact Angie:
P: 02 4014 3901
E: Angie.Chung@trog.com.au 

Research team

Renee Swanson        
Research Manager

Renee manages the Research team and TROG’s research activities including trial development and trial management coordination, support for TROG committees and research compliance. 

Contact Renee:
P: 
02 4014 3904
E: Renee.Swanson@trog.com.au

Rebecca Montgomery     
Clinical Research Program Leader - Development

Rebecca assists with the management of the TROG clinical trial portfolio, as well as supervising and training research staff. Rebecca assists with the development of new TROG trials and coordinates grant progress reports.

Contact Rebecca:
P: 02 4014 3910
E: Rebecca.Montgomery@trog.com.au

Patrick Wheeler
Clinical Research Associate

Patrick coordinates a range of TROG trials. He is responsible for coordinating the Head & Neck and Skin Subspecialty Working Party. He is a TROG representative on the Clinical Research Education Workshop Committee and Publications Committee. Patrick's daily activities include data entry and management, as well as research reporting. 

Contact Patrick:
P: 02 4014 3903
E: Patrick.Wheeler@trog.com.au

Brita Lehmann
Clinical Trial Coordinator

Brita is responsible for the coordination and data management of the TROG 15.01 SPARK trial, the TROG 16.02 Local HER-O trial and the Lung Subspecialty Group.

Contact Brita:
P: 02 4014 3904
E: Brita.Lehmann@trog.com.au

Tamica Humby
Clinical Research Associate

Tamica is responsible for coordinating the trials sponsored by a commercial company. Her daily activities include trial project management and site management. Tamica is also responsible for managing the DCIS breast cancer trial.

Contact Tamica:
P: 02 4014 3905
E: Tamica.Humby@trog.com.au

Annette Dempsey
Clinical Research Associate

 

Contact Annette:
P: 02 4014 3916
E: Annette.Dempsey@trog.com.au

Rebekah Di Rico
Clinical Research Associate

 

Contact Rebekah:
P: 02 4014 3915
E: Rebekah.DiRico@trog.com.au

Phillip Tingle
Research and RT QA Assistant 

Phillip assists both our research team the RT QA team as well as TROG website maintenance and Teleform verification. 

Contact Phillip:
P: 02 4014 3919
E: Phillip.Tingle@trog.com.au

Radiation Therapy Quality Assurance team

Alisha Moore
Radiation Therapy Manager 
Radiation Therapy Quality Assurance

Alisha is the Radiation Therapy Manager who oversees TROG's highly skilled Radiation Therapy Quality Assurance team. Alisha's role focuses on incorporating new techniques and technologies into clinical trials, managing education programs, clinical trial protocol development and the undertaking of QA technical reviews. Alisha provides technical support managing the use of 3D QA review software as well as training and implementation procedures. She is also involved in data management, verification and site support.

Contact Alisha:
P: 02 4014 3906
E: Alisha.Moore@trog.com.au

Olivia Cook
Quality Assurance Radiation Therapist

Olivia’s role includes administrating and undertaking QA radiotherapy plan reviews, managing CQMS, assisting sites with technical issues, data management and verification. Olivia is also involved in clinical trial protocol development, QA program development and working with TROG sites for credentialing and activation.

Contact Olivia:
P: 02 4014 3918
E: Olivia.Cook@trog.com.au

Rachael Sharp
Quality Assurance Radiation Therapist

 

Contact Rachael:
P: 02 4014 3907
E: Rachael.Sharp@trog.com.au

Alana Rossi
Quality Assurance Research Officer

 

Contact Alana:
P: 02 4014 3914
E: alana.rossi@trog.com.au

We undertake vital research for our community.